Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya (PENS-ITS)


Politeknik Elektronika & Telekomunikasi, in short: PET (1988 to 1992).

Although EEPIS officially opened in June, 2,1988 by the President of Indonesia at that time, Suharto its history dates back to 1985 when JICA preliminary Study Team for grant aid and technical cooperation came to EEPIS. The head of the team was Prof. Y. Naito (Tokyo Institute of Technology) came. At that time they were also supported by JICA Curriculum Study Team. Then, in 1987 JICA Technical cooperation started, after observed the possibility of cooperation (1986).

2nd_06.jpgThis time, The first group of 5 lecturers were sent to colleges of technology in Japan. In March, 15, 1988 EEPIS building and educational equipment were officially granted to Indonesian Government and officially opened in June, 2, 1988. Since this year, our first class has started and then many lecturers were sent to colleges of technology in Japan. Many groups of Japanese Expert also arrived to support us. In 1988, EEPIS was named Politeknik Elektronika & Telekomunikasi, in order to meet the demand of graduation, who can give guidance in handling operation, control, maintenance and proper application of new technology and equipment.

Politeknik Elektronika Surabaya, in short: PES (1992 to 1996)

In June, 1991 Ministry of Education and Culture started to arrange all Polytechnic in Indonesia which was grown in Institutes and Universities in Indonesia. Then it was renamed Politeknik Elektronika Surabaya (PES) which is a part of Sepuluh Nopember Institute of Technology.

Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya, in short: PENS (1996 to date)

In 1996, this polytechnic was renamed Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya by the Ministry of Education and Culture. Currently, Sepuluh Nopember Institute of Technology had 5 faculties and 2 polytechnics. Each Faculty was headed by a dean, and each Polytechnic is headed by a director. Because of historical reason, those two polytechnics are managed separately based on independent and autonomous scheme. EEPIS runs a full-time 3 years course namely DIPLOMA 3 and a full-time 4 years course namely DIPLOMA 4


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s